

MINUTES

Environment, Highways and Public Protection Policy & Scrutiny Committee MINUTES OF PROCEEDINGS

Minutes of a virtual meeting of the Environment, Highways and Public Protection Policy and Scrutiny Committee held on Thursday 16 April 2020.

Members Present: Councillors Iain Bott, Nafsika Butler-Thalassis, Tony Devenish, Gotz Mohindra and Karen Scarborough

1. ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN/MEMBERSHIP

1.1 Nominations for the post of Chair were invited. One nomination was received and seconded. There were no further nominations.

RESOLVED:

That Councillor Tony Devenish be appointed Chair of the Environment, Highways and Public Protection Policy and Scrutiny Committee.

1.2 The Chair noted that the membership of the Committee would consist of the following Councillors:

Barbara Arzymanow Antonia Cox Tony Devenish Paul Dimoldenberg Peter Freeman Aicha Less Pancho Lewis Ian Rowley

The Meeting ended at 6:52pm.		
CHAIRMAN:	DATE:	